Google+

30 albums that changed my life

1

March 26, 2012 by Benji


On May 23rd, 2012 I am turning 30 years old, or as my wife says “he is finally freaking 30!” As I think about what that means, I have been reflecting about the people, places and things that have shaped me.  I want to share some of those things with you. Music is obviously an important part of my life, so I decided to start with the 30 albums that changed my life. The way I picked these albums was that they changed the way I thought and felt about music. These are the albums that are ingrained in my head, and I love every note.  I couldn’t put them in order of importance; that would be impossible, so I went with alphabetical. Also, there were a number of bands that I wanted to put multiple albums up for but decided not to do so because I wanted diversity. The Grateful Dead is the only exception. I felt that the diversity between the two albums I chose proved my point.  Let me know your thoughts, I would love to hear what you think of anything I am introducing you.


* Neil Young –there is no one album, but songs like Cortez, Beautiful Bluebird, from Hank to Hendrix, Needle and the Damage Done, Down by the River and so many others did it for me. Truth is, it’s the Neil Young Discography!

One thought on “30 albums that changed my life

  1. […] installment in the Turning 30 blog posts, (30 albums that changed my life and my bucket list) here is a list of 30 quotes that I try to live by. A few of these I have heard […]

Leave a Reply

Why You Jam on Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 57 other followers

