Phish/Trey is LOVING Michigan right now

Leave a comment

September 20, 2012 by Benji

Phish/Trey is LOVING Michigan right now, I got my newsletter today and saw the two press releases below – phish is releasing 12/6/97 as a Live Phish remastered release, and Trey Anastasio Band is starting their Winter Tour at the Fillmore in Detroit… SA-weet! Since moving to Detroit in ’04 I have gone to Cincinnati and Cleveland Ohio, Knoxville Tennessee and NYC to see a TAB show. But I have not seen them in Detroit yet. Probably the most exciting part of the TAB tour is the announcement of Cyro Baptista returning to the line up. if you dont know CB – make sure you check him out on youtube.

I cant wait for this show!

See the press releases below

12/6/97 Auburn Hills To Be Released at and Dry Goods on Tuesday

On Tuesday, September 25, Phish will release “December 6, 1997, The Palace of Auburn Hills, Auburn Hills MI” as the next remastered show to join the ongoing LivePhish Archives collection. The show will be available as a download at and as a 2-CD LivePhish Limited set exclusively from Phish Dry Goods. The release was created from Paul Languedoc’s DAT stereo soundboard mix remastered by Fred Kevorkian and contains 16 songs totaling two and a half hours of music.

Phish’s third show at The Palace on December 6, 1997 was yet another defining fall ’97 gig, with an under-recognized set I and a renowned set II that must be heard in one sitting, preferably loud with headphones. As they rounded the bend into the final week of this storied fall tour, the band had a confident swagger that exploded in The Palace with a flood of combined energy that flows through on the tapes. The Palace is deep in the suburbs but this Saturday night show in the home of The Pistons was a slam dunk that reverberated throughout Detroit Rock City and beyond.

12/6/97 The Palace of Auburn Hills – Auburn Hills, MI Tracklist

Disc One
1. Golgi Apparatus (5:35)
2. Run Like An Antelope (16:30)
3. Train Song > (2:44)
4. Bathtub Gin > (12:36)
5. Foam (10:24)
6. Sample In A Jar (5:04)
7. Fee > (5:36)
8. Maze (15:10)
9. Cavern (4:50)

Disc Two
1. Tweezer > (22:25)
2. Izabella > (9:27)
3. Twist > (7:44)
4. Piper > (14:12)
5. Sleeping Monkey > (6:05)
6. Tweezer Reprise (4:33)
7. Rocky Top (2:53)


Trey Anastasio Band Tour Begins In October

Trey Anastasio Band’s tour to support Traveler, Trey’s forthcoming solo album, begins in less than one month in Detroit, MI, marking TAB’s first trip to the city since 2002. Joining Trey on this tour will be TAB veterans Natalie Cressman, Jennifer Hartswick, Russ Lawton, Tony Markellis and Ray Paczkowski. World renowned Brazilian percussionist and veteran of many TAB tours, Cyro Baptista will also be joining Trey on the road for the first time since 2006. James Casey (Lettuce) will make his TAB debut on the tenor saxophone.

Tickets are on sale now for all shows, although a handful are already sold out. For complete ticketing information or public on sale dates, please visit

Traveler will be released on October 16. All pre-orders of the new album will receive one Limited Edition Traveler Lithograph, featuring album artwork by Micah Lidberg, while supplies last. The print measures 8″x5″ and is signed by Trey himself. We’re starting to run low on Lithographs, so pre-order today before they’re gone.

To pre-order or to check out the bundles available, click here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: