Google+

Top 10 things I learned at the Fit Body Boot Camp World Conference 2015

Leave a comment

October 11, 2015 by Benji


After some hard work, persistent follow-up, dutiful client attention and a whole lot of luck, I (along with the other Ben in my office) am honored to have the opportunity to be the master broker for Fit Body Boot Camp, a phenomenal franchise-based fitness company with over 300 locations and growing. at Indigo Centers we will be helping franchisees find the  right locations for their Boot Camps and will be working diligently to close deals with local brokers in specific markets.

I attended the Fit Body Boot Camp World Conference 2015 (dubbed #FBBCWC15 ) held in Los Angeles during which I not only met the enthusiastic employees and franchisees of this wonderful company, but I also got a crash course in the FBBC style personal development, something about which I too am passionate. And while I do work on myself and on my business regularly, I did learn a lot and I heard a lot of fantastic quotes that I thought I would take a moment to share. Below are my top 10 favorite:

  1. “Business is easy until people get involved.”

Steven Hadley, Franchisee

Daphne, AL

Steven Hadley talked about how we all prepare a great business plan, but if we hire and surround ourselves with the wrong people, even the best laid business plan will not be executed. He specifically said, “Always hire thoroughbreds; never hire donkeys.”

  1. “You must make decisions, because if you don’t make your own decisions, you will be following the decisions made by other people for other people.”

Bedros Keuilian, Founder & President of FBBC

Chino Hills, CA

While Bedros Keuilian is a well-respected coach, he, like me, is also a follower of Napoleon Hill, an American author in the area of the new thought movement and one of the earliest producers of personal-success literature. This quote was derived from Hill’s teachings and is indicative of Keuilian’s forward and confident trajectory for FBBC.

  1. “Gossip Destroys Trust.”

– Steven Hadley, Franchisee

Daphne, AL

Yes, this sounds like common sense, but people like talking and telling stories. But a culture in which gossip is prevalent is not one in which people trust each other.

  1. “The best revenge is your MASSIVE SUCCESS; the best way to get MASSIVE SUCCESS is MASSIVE ACTION.”

Nisan Trotter, Franchisee

Philadelphia, PA

Trotter gave an inspiring lecture during which he said a few gems that I will quote here. This is just the first.

  1. “You need to be so good at customer service that people feel unworthy of it.”

– Nisan Trotter, Franchisee

Philadelphia, PA

During his lecture he talked about the importance of taking care of the people with whom you work, and how our customers are the most important part of our business. He and I had dinner together one of the evenings of the conference. He and his wife don’t just talk the talk – they live this !

  1. “If you want to produce unreasonable results in your life, you need to be an unreasonable person.”

Les Brown, Top International Speaker, as quoted by Matt Sharp, Co-Founder of Sweat Angels

Los Angeles, CA

Les Brown, another FBBC vendor, wasn’t saying be a jackass; he was saying hard work, persistence and excellence to an unreasonable standard result in unreasonable things!

  1. “At the first sign of adversity, non-passionate people nose-dive . . . and trust me, there will be adversity!”

– Bedros Keuilian, Founder & President of FBBC Chino Hills, CA It’s so simple and so true! As Randy Pausch said in The Last Lecture, “The roadblocks weren’t put up for me, they were put up for the people not willing to go over them.”

  1. “You make a living by what you get, but you make a life by what you give.”

Cara Jean & John Eckerman, Franchisees

Los Angeles, CA

They are amazing. They don’t just say this, they live it!

  1. “We are not in the customer service business; we are in the people service business.”

– Nisan Trotter, Franchisee

Philadelphia, PA

I always found it incredible that some sales people say, “I’m ‘John Smith’ and deal with people who . . .” I always say, “I’m Benji and I help people who . . .” After all, my job is to solve problems for people, not to put up with them.

  1. “If you don’t have time to do it right, when will you have time to do it again?”

John Wooden, American Basketball Player & Coach, as quoted by Bedros Keulian,

Formerly of Los Angeles, CA

This brilliantly delivered and often quoted pearl of wisdom by the former great John Wooden should go down in history as one of the greatest quotes of all time, as it speaks to all aspects of one’s life.

The core values delivered at this conference are a great representation of what FBBC does for their franchisees and what the franchisees do for their customers. I am thrilled to be a small part of it and am looking forward to some unreasonable results.

me at the indigo booth at fbbcwc15

me at the indigo booth at fbbcwc15

Leave a Reply

Why You Jam on Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 57 other followers

